Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

## CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

The Board announces that:

- (i) Mr. Cho Wen Wai, Mark will be appointed as a non-executive Director; and
- (ii) Mr. Vikram Garg has resigned as a non-executive Director,

with each such appointment and resignation to take effect from 11 March 2025.

## **APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Tysan Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that Mr. Cho Wen Wai, Mark ("**Mr. Cho**") will be appointed as a non-executive Director with effect from 11 March 2025.

Mr. Cho, aged 49, is a managing director of the Real Estate Group of Blackstone based in Shanghai. Mr. Cho is currently involved in the asset management of Blackstone's real estate investments in China.

An appointment letter has been entered into with Mr. Cho commencing on 11 March 2025 until terminated in accordance with the terms of the appointment letter. Under the appointment letter, Mr. Cho will not be entitled to any director's fee or reimbursement (other than reimbursement of reasonable expenses properly incurred in connection with the performance of his duties as a non-executive Director) in respect of his appointment as a non-executive Director. Mr. Cho has not been appointed for a specific term and in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company (the "**Bye-laws**"), Mr. Cho will hold office until the next general meeting of the Company, at which time he will be eligible for re-election. Thereafter, Mr. Cho will be subject to retirement by rotation as provided in the Bye-laws and the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, Mr. Cho (i) does not hold any other position in the Company or its subsidiaries; (ii) does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; (iii) does not have and is not deemed to have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong); and (iv) does not and has not, in the past three years, held any other directorship in any other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Cho that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and there is no other information in relation to the appointment of Mr. Cho which is required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Cho to the Board.

## **RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board announces that Mr. Vikram Garg ("**Mr. Garg**") has resigned as a non-executive Director with effect from 11 March 2025 so as to devote more time to his other business commitments.

Mr. Garg confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his resignation as a non-executive Director that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Garg for his valuable contribution to the Group.

By order of the Board **Tysan Holdings Limited Justin Wai** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 10 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Fung Chiu Chak, Victor, Mr. Chiu Chin Hung and Mr. Lau Kin Fai; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Justin Wai, Mr. Vikram Garg, Mr. Yuen Pak Man, Ms. Gu Ye and Ms. Hou Xiangjia; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lung Chee Ming, George, Mr. Li Kit Chee, Ms. Jennifer Kwok and Ms. Yang Jing.

Company website: www.tysan.com